On-Line Services

FAQ | Security

Identification Number

Each identification type will have its own unique identification number. To find this number on your correspondence or official document(s), refer to the identification type below for assistance in locating the identification number.

Client ID Number / Unique Client Identifier

You will find this number, also referred to as a Unique Client Identifier, on official documents issued to you from a Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada office, Case Processing Centre or visa office where you submitted your application. Your Client ID Number/Unique Client Identifier has four (4) numbers, a hyphen (-), and four (4) more numbers. (Example: 0000-0000).

Application Number/Case Number

You will find this number, also referred to as an Application Number, on any official document issued to you from the visa office where you submitted your application. Your Application Number/Case Number starts with a letter and is followed by a combination of nine (9) numbers or letters. (Example: B000000000 or EP00000000).

Citizenship File Number/Group Number

You will find this number on all correspondence (except for the initial acknowledgement letter) mailed to you by the Case Processing Centre in Sydney or by the local Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada office processing your application. This number is all digits. (Example: 0000000).


Citizenship File Number/Group Number

Permanent Resident Card number

Your Permanent Resident Card number is located in the top left corner on the back of your card. The Permanent Resident Card number starts with two (2) letters followed by ten (10) numbers (Example: RA0302123456) or two (2) letters followed by seven (7) numbers (Example: PA0123456).


Permanent Resident Card number

Receipt Number

You will find this number on the acknowledgement letter that Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada sent to you. This number is all digits (Example: 000).

Receipt Number

Receipt Number (IMM 5401)

You will find this number on the document that was filled out and stamped when you paid your fees at a financial institution or on the official receipt you obtained when you paid your fees on the Internet. Your Receipt Number (IMM 5401); starts with a letter, followed by nine numbers. (Example: B000000000).


Receipt Number

Record of Landing (IMM 1000) number

You will find this number in the remarks; section on the bottom right of the Record of Landing document issued to you by a Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada office or by the visa office where you submitted your application. Your Record of Landing number starts with a W; followed by nine numbers. (Example: W 000 000 000).


Record of Landing

Confirmation of Permanent Residence number (IMM 5292 or 5509)

You will find this number in top right corner of your Confirmation of Permanent Residence document issued to you by a Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada office or by the visa office where you submitted your application. Your Confirmation of Permanent Residence number starts with a "T" followed by nine numbers. (Example: T100000000).


Confirmation of Permanent Residence
Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

PRD Version 6.5.0_b2 Date: 2019-10-23 15:05

Services en ligne

FAQ | Sécurité

Numéro d’identification

Chaque type d'identification a son propre numéro d’identification. Pour trouver ce numéro dans les lettres ou les documents officiels, veuillez vous reporter au type d’identification ci-dessous qui vous aidera à trouver le numéro d’identité correspondant.

Numéro d'identification du client / Numéro d'identificateur client unique

Vous trouverez ce numéro, également appelé un Numéro d'identificateur client unique , sur les documents officiels qui vous ont été délivrés par un bureau d’Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada, un Centre de traitement des demandes ou le bureau des visas où vous avez présenté votre demande. Votre Numéro d'identification du client/Numéro d'identificateur client unique comporte quatre (4) chiffres, un trait d'union (-) et quatre (4) autres chiffres. (Exemple : 0000-0000).

Numéro de la demande/numéro du cas

Vous trouverez ce numéro, également appelé un Numéro de demande, sur tout document officiel vous ayant été délivré par le bureau des visas où vous avez présenté votre demande. Votre Numéro de la demande/numéro du cas commence avec une lettre suivie par une combinaison de neuf (9) chiffres ou lettres. (Exemple : B000000000 ou EP00000000).

Numéro du dossier de citoyenneté/numéro du groupe

Vous trouverez ce numéro sur toute la correspondance (sauf sur l'accusé de réception initial) qui vous a été envoyée par la poste par le Centre de traitement des demandes de Sydney ou par le bureau local d’Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada qui traite votre demande. Ce numéro ne comporte que des chiffres. (Exemple : 0000000).


Numéro du dossier de citoyenneté/numéro du groupe

Numéro de la carte de résident permanent

Le numéro de votre carte de résident permanent se trouve à l’arrière de votre carte dans le coin supérieur gauche. Le numéro de la carte de résident permanent commence par deux (2) lettres suivies de dix (10) chiffres (Exemple : RA0302123456) ou deux (2) lettres suivies de sept (7) chiffres (Exemple : PA0123456).


Numéro de la carte de résident permanent

Numéro du reçu

Vous trouverez ce numéro sur l'accusé de réception que Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada vous a envoyé. Ce numéro ne comporte que des chiffres. (Exemple : 000).

Numéro du reçu

Numéro du reçu (IMM 5401)

Vous trouverez ce numéro sur le document qui a été rempli et estampillé lorsque vous avez payé vos droits à l'institution bancaire ou sur le reçu officiel que vous avez obtenu lors du paiement des frais par Internet. Le Numéro de reçu (IMM 5401) commence par une lettre, suivie de neuf chiffres. (Exemple : B000000000).


Numéro du reçu (IMM 5401)

Numéro de la Fiche relative au droit d'établissement(IMM 1000)

Vous trouverez ce numéro à la section des observations, dans le coin inférieur droit de la Fiche relative au droit d'établissement qui vous a été délivrée par un bureau d’Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada ou par le bureau des visas où vous avez présenté votre demande. Le numéro de votre Fiche relative au droit d'établissement commence par la lettre W, suivie de neuf chiffres. (Exemple : W 000 000 000).


Numéro de la Fiche relative au droit d'établissement

Numéro de la Confirmation de résidence permanente (IMM 5292 ou 5509)

Vous trouverez ce numéro dans le coin supérieur droit du document intitulé Confirmation de résidence permanente qui vous a été délivrée par un bureau d’Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada ou par le bureau des visas où vous avez présenté votre demande. Votre numéro de Confirmation de résidence permanente commence par la lettre 'T', suivie de neuf chiffres (Exemple : T100000000).


Numéro de la Confirmation de résidence permanente
Signaler un problème ou une erreur sur cette page
Veuillez sélectionner toutes les cases qui s’appliquent : 

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

PRD Version 6.5.0_b2 Date: 2019-10-23 15:05